top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Dann

My Go To: Top EWG Certified Products

When it comes to buying products for children whether its choosing sunscreen, diaper cream or bubble bath I am extremely critical. Under no circumstances do I want their precious skin to be exposed to harsh and unnecessary chemicals.


Furthermore, after personally experiencing rashes from certain products, and newspaper headlines stating that what was once trusted as a 'family company' Johnson & Johnson was ordered to pay $2.1 billion in baby powder lawsuit, has pushed me to research even further what products I buy.


Apart from scouring the back of packaging and inspecting the ingredients, I rely on www.ewg.org to help me make the right decisions.

For those who do not know, 'The Environmental Working Group' is a superbly resourceful website to check out such things as the dirty dozen food list. It also includes everything from children's health to consumer products. With 14 years of experience and a team constructed of scientists, toxicologists, chemists and epidemiologists - I know when I see their symbol on a product, it has been tested and held to the highest standards so I can buy with ease.


For me personally, I think what is hardest and frustrating is that each companies products aren't all to the same standards. Therefore, with the change of seasons and our little ones skins being exposed to colder temperatures, and needing a little bit more protection and soothing, I thought I would share my go to-s for this year.

*Please note that products do change their formulas over time, this was written (10/12/2020).


This fragrance free lotion is safe for face and body, and wonderful to use for after bath for a gentle relaxing massage, or to put on those dry rosy cheeks after a fun scooter ride.

Fragrance free means that after their relaxing warm bath you will smell the sweet scent of your baby instead of an artificial perfume, which I think we will all agree that nothing beats!:

If your little one enjoys bubbles, this is a heavenly safe alternative to many other bubble bath products:

Little bottoms need to be taken care of just as much as the rest of their bodies, lets make sure they are safe too:


Formulated for your newborns extra sensitive skin, with this, you can enjoy the marvelous bonding time that happens at bath time with a peace of mind.



None of these are sponsored, and although all from the same company, I think it just shows that babo botanicals simply thrive to provide top care for your family.


If you need to stock up, please feel free to click on the picture to make your life easier.


Remember to look after yourself too. This EWG approved Hydra Therapy Wash will nourish your skin beautifully with the change of temperatures .



34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page