top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Dann

226 Feet 10 Inches

Hello to all of you from around the world!

Todays blog is dedicated to my three year old niece in Connecticut, USA. However, I'm sharing it because I'm sure there is plenty of other little ones who will enjoy this.

On Monday I received a message asking me for the best type of paper plane.

My thinking cap went on!

Whilst there are plenty of different designs, this one is my top favorite for a few reasons:


1) This impressive paper plane design was created by Joe Ayoob aircraft designer and John M. Collins, at McClellan Air Force Base, California, USA, on 26th February 2012.


2) This design has broken records, and has achieved the farthest flight of a paper airplane of 69.14 meters (226 feet 10 inches).


3) All you need is a single sheet of A4 paper. *I did use a ruler, but that is optional*


TIP:

Stable airplanes fly farther and faster, so ensure your wings are flat and balanced.


The best way to show you how to make this awesome aircraft is by video, so here it is!



Happy Flying!







554 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page